Gertrude would like to acknowledge and thank our generous supporters, patrons, sponsors and programming partners whose support enables us to continue building the careers of Australia’s contemporary artists.



Gertrude Contemporary is supported by the Victorian Government through Creative Victoria; the Australia Council, the Federal Government's arts funding and advisory body; and through the Visual Arts and Craft Strategy, an initiative of the Australian, State and Territory Governments.



The Gertrude Contemporary Annual Patronage Program 2016–2017 is supported by Creative Partnerships Australia through its Plus 1 funding program.


Gertrude Contemporary's Contemporary Art on the Road (CAOTR) and core education programs for disadvantaged or Low-SES schools are supported by the Department of Education and Training Strategic Partnerships Program funding (SPP).

1 - No name - click here to change

Gertrude Contemporary's education programs for secondary schools within the City of Darebin are supported by the council. 


From 2013–2016, The Copyright Agency Cultural Fund has been a major supporter of the Emerging Writers Program.



Gertrude patrons and supporters are a community of generous private benefactors who directly contribute to the development of artists’ careers by supporting our artistic program by making a donation or by purchasing a Gertrude Edition.  


Our patrons and donors include (in alphabetical order):

Alane Fineman

Andrew Taylor and Rachel Griffiths

Anna and Morry  Schwartz

Ben and Sally Pfisterer

Bill Nuttall

Brue Parncutt AO

Carly Richardson

Chris McAuliffe

Christine Tipton and Peter Nitschke

Darren Knight Gallery

Dene Buxton

Doug and Fiona Hall

Eleanor and Chris Langford

Emily Floyd

Eugene Cheung

Fiona Sweet

Gordon and Emma Thomson

Helen Seales

Irene Sutton

James McGrath and Susan Jones

James Vivian

Jan van Schaik

Janet Holt

Jemma and Jeremy Cooper

Joerg Heierhorst

John and Carole Dovaston

Jordan and Inez Grigg

Joyce Nissan

Kalli Rolfe

Kate Barber

Kate Daw

Kerstin Thompson

Kyp and Luisa Bosci

Lyn Williams

Marcus McMahon

Maudie Palmer and Mike Kendall

Michael and Janet Buxton

Michael Schwarz and David Clouston

Nick Holuigue and Fiona Richardson

The Orloff Family Charitable Trust

Philip Cormie

Professor Su Baker

Rachel Ciesla

Robbie Aitken

Roslyn Oxley9 Gallery

Ruth Bain

Samantha Barrow and John Ricciotti

Sandra Ferman

Sarah and Ted Watts

Sophie Gannon

STATION, Melbourne

Sue Dodd


Terry Wu and Melinda Tee

Toms Yarra Valley

Tracey Lester

Trevor and Karen Korn

Vivien and Graham Knowles

Wendy Brown

We also gratefully acknowledge our patrons and donors who chose to be anonymous. 




1 - Unnamed

Gertrude is a proud member of Contemporary Arts Organisations Australia. Established in 1995, CAOA is a national network of fourteen public, independent, non-collecting contemporary art organisations from all Australian states and territories that advocates for the small-to-medium contemporary visual arts sector in Australia. For more information please Click Here.


1 - Unnamed

Gertrude is a not-for-profit organisation endorsed by the Australian Taxation Office as a Deductible Gift Recipient and registered with the Australian Charities and Not-for-profits Commission (ACNC). All donations over $2 are fully tax-deductible.