Hours of operation

Announcing Gertrude's 2017 Studio Artists

Gertrude Contemporary is delighted to announce our 2017 studio artists:

Rebecca Agnew
Mathieu Briand
Deanne Butterworth
Greatest Hits (Gavin Bell, Jarrah de Kuijer and Simon McGlinn)
Linda Marrinon
André Piguet
Mark Shorter
Esther Stewart
Simon Zoric

These artists will enter the Gertrude Contemporary Studio Program in 2017 to join the ongoing group of artists in residence. We are thrilled to welcome these artists to Gertrude.

We commend all the artists that applied for the 2017 intake. We received a great number of applications to a very high standard and the process was extremely competitive. 

Gertrude Contemporary accepts applications for its two-year studio residency program annually.

Subscribe to our newsletter

Gertrude Contemporary

21-31 High Street
Preston South VIC
Melbourne, Australia

Opening hours:
Tuesday–Sunday 11am–5pm

Gertrude Glasshouse

44 Glasshouse Road
Collingwood VIC
Melbourne, Australia

Opening hours:
Thursday–Saturday 12–5pm