Hours of operation

Remaking Dubbing
Performance Program

Performance
Thursday 31 May, 8am

Gertrude Glasshouse

44 Glasshouse Rd, Collingwood VIC 3066

Remaking Dubbing was a work for three dancers working with the premise of re-enacting a yet unmade work, so in the process of re-enacting it the actual work is created. It played with seen and unseen scenarios, a doubling of bodies, and performers who work with one another as well as with invisible forces. It uses movement, sound, recorded image, light, and codes. The action is situated in a room with three people, housing their circulating energies, thoughts, insecurities, and memories. The bodies mostly appear to looks outward, apparently disconnected from one another, sometimes bored with themselves, ascending and descending, becoming for a moment monumental, as they search for something greater than what is physically closest to them. Performed by Kara Burdack, Daniel Newell, Deanne Butterworth. Sound by Michael Munson and video by James Wright.

Opening performance 31 May between 6-8pm with additional performances.
Friday 1 June, 12-5pm
Saturday 2 June,  2-5pm
Thursday 7 June, 2.30-4.30pm
Friday 8 June, 2.30-4.30pm
Saturday 9 June, 2.30-4.30pm
Thursday 14 June, 2.30-4.30pm
Friday 15 June, 2.30-4.30pm
Saturday 16 June, 12-5pm
Thursday 21 June, 2.30-4.30pm
Friday 22 June, 12.30-4.30pm
Saturday 23 June, 2-5pm
Thursday 28 June, 2.30-4.30pm
Friday 29 June, 12.30-4.30pm
Saturday 30 June, 12-3pm

Subscribe to our newsletter

Gertrude Contemporary

21-31 High Street
Preston South VIC
Melbourne, Australia

Opening hours:
Tuesday–Sunday 11am–5pm

Gertrude Glasshouse

44 Glasshouse Road
Collingwood VIC
Melbourne, Australia

Opening hours:
Thursday–Saturday 12–5pm