Hours of operation

2014 Studio Artists Announced

Gertrude Contemporary is delighted to announce the 2014 studio artists Ross Coulter, Sarah CrowEST, Søren Dahlgaard, Minna Gilligan, Helen Grogan,  Claire Lambe, Tully Moore, Sean Peoples and Danae Valenza. 

These artists will enter the Gertrude Contemporary Studio Program in 2014 to join the ongoing group of eight artists in residence.

Since its inception in 1983, Gertrude Contemporary’s Studio Program has provided practical support and professional advocacy for many of Australia’s leading contemporary artists. The program, which consists of sixteen non-residential studios, is available to artists in the first fifteen years of their professional practice and provided for two-year tenures. 

Through the ongoing importance of this on-site studio program the artist is placed firmly at the centre of the Gertrude Contemporary community.

Work by the current Gertrude Contemporary studio artists will be exhibited in the annual Gertrude Studios exhibition. Gertrude Studios 2013 opens on Friday 15 November, 6 - 8pm and the exhibition runs until 11 December.

As part of the annual exhibition Gertrude Contemporary Studio Artists will be opening their studios to the public for one afternoon only on Saturday 23 November 1 - 4pm. This is an exclusive opportunity to meet the artists and gain an invaluable insight into their practices.


Subscribe to our newsletter

Gertrude Contemporary

21-31 High Street
Preston South VIC
Melbourne, Australia

Opening hours:
Tuesday–Sunday 11am–5pm

Gertrude Glasshouse

44 Glasshouse Road
Collingwood VIC
Melbourne, Australia

Opening hours:
Thursday–Saturday 12–5pm